wasp-logo

  • Coaching
  • Coaching Education

Coach and Workforce Education Programme 2017-18

065Wiltshire & Swindon Sport's Coach & Workforce Education Programme provides the courses essential to meeting the Minimum Standards for Active Coaches & Club Mark accredited Clubs.  These include:
Emergency First Response (Primary Care)
Safeguarding & Protecting Children

We also schedule a range of recommended courses, including:
An introduction to FUNdamentals of Movement
Time to Listen (for more information: pdfTime to Listen354.45 KB)

For a full list of Coach Education courses please view the pdfCoach Education Programme 2017-18.pdf385.72 KB

Pay by Paypal
You can now book and pay for our courses online!
Click on the course you wish to book from the calendar list below and complete the online booking form.

Payment can be made by PayPal (including credit/debit cards) or by cheque (please contact Joy Rickard for details).
You can book by post using our pdfCoach Ed Booking Form249.99 KB if preferred.

We can also organise additional courses for your club in any of the areas mentioned above, or any of the following:

Other First Aid Courses:
CPR and AED (2 hours), Primary Care (CPR) and AED (4 hours), Care for Children (Paediatric) (12 hours) or Emergency First Aid at Work (6 hours)
Additional courses:
Manual Handling (3 hours), Safeguarding & Protecting Children 2: Reflecting on Practice, Equity in your Coaching, Positive Behaviour Management in Sport, A Guide to Mentoring Sports Coaches, Learning Disability Workshop, Active Kids for all Inclusive Community Training Programme, Practical ideas for Disability Coaching and Social Media Training 

For further information, please email Jordan Rose.

Print Email

Courses and Events

Thu Nov 02 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Trowbridge
Mon Nov 06 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Trowbridge
Tue Dec 05 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Swindon
Tue Jan 16 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Purton
Wed Feb 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Trowbridge
Thu Mar 01 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Trowbridge
Thu Mar 22 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Swindon
Thu Apr 12 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Time to Listen in Trowbridge
Thu Apr 26 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Salisbury
Tue May 01 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Salisbury
Mon Jun 04 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Purton
Thu Jun 07 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Trowbridge
Wed Jul 11 @ 6:30PM - 09:30PM
Safeguarding & Protecting Children in Swindon
Tue Jul 17 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Emergency First Response in Trowbridge